J45 coronaElizabeth Padgett & Martin Browne

Contemporary & Traditional Acoustic Folk Music

 




Home Page  About us  Instruments  Music  Our Songs  Links  News  Gallery  Contact  Media       Facebook link

Links to other websites....


 
Listed below are weblinks that we feel are worth a visit.


Some are sites of friends and acquaintances. Some are sites for local folk clubs in our area. Others are directories of artists and gigs in our area.

Folk Clubs

Spalding Folk Club Our Local Club www.spaldingfolkclub.co.uk
Boston Folk Club Another, nearby local
Lincolnshire favourite.
www.users.tinyonline.co.uk/fizgig-tom/bostonfc-home.htm
     

Information

Fizgig Live Music Guide A great source of information and news for music and musicians in Lincolnshire and the surrounding area. Administered by Tom & Ali Beaumont. Also site for Heart of Lincolnshire Folk Roots & Blues Club. www.users.tinyonline.co.uk/fizgig-tom/folkgigs
Folktalk Another mine of information for music in the Lincolnshire, Humberside and South Yorkshire area. Administered by Jim Hancock. www.folktalk.co.uk
Peterborough Folk Diary Comprehensive site with diary and news for events in and around Peterborough. www.peterboroughfolkdiary.org.uk
Folking.com "The home of folk and acoustic music" www.folking.com
     

Artists

Bill Whaley and Dave Fletcher Once Lincolnshire's "best kept secret" - the cat is now well and truly out of the bag. www.whaleyfletcher.co.uk
Paul Dickinson & Angela King Local heroes. long-established and popular duo - Spalding Folk Club regulars. www.goatmusic.org.uk
Winter Wilson Popular singer/songwriter duo from the Sleaford, Lincolnshire, area. www.winterwilson.com
The Beltonas Local English Ceilidh Band with a wee dram of Scotch www.thebeltonas.co.uk
Anna Shannon Singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist from the Scarborough area. Sensitive and incisive lyrics - an amazing talent. www.annashannon.co.uk
Tania Opland & Mike Freeman Transatlantic duo. Eclectic mix of songs in several languages and acoustic music played on a variety of instruments. www.opland-freeman.com
Norwegian Blues Former Parrot Band members Paul Dickinson & John Sykes www.oldparrotband.co.uk
Miranda Sykes South Lincolnshire's very own rising folk star. www.mirandasykes.com
Akmed's Camel Yet another popular South Lincolnshire ceilidh band. www.akmedscamel.co.uk
Martyn Wyndham-Read Long-time favourite. Singing at its best. www.martynwyndhamread.com
Vin Garbutt Great performer. Incisive songs. Entertainer extraordinary. www.vingarbutt.com
Mike Silver Superb singer/songwriter/guitarist www.mikesilver.co.uk
Cathryn Craig and Brian Willoughby Superb guitarist Brian (ex Strawbs) + lovely country voice of Nashville session singer and recording artist Cathryn. www.brianwilloughby.com
Phil Hare Established session guitarist and singer/songwriter now based in Cambridgeshire www.philhare.co.uk
The Tindalls Great family folk foursome we met through Martyn Wyndham Read's La Jeusseliniere courses. www.paula-and-stuart-tindall.co.uk/
Richard Shindell Fantastic songwriter, great guitarist, melifluous voice. A real favourite. www.richardshindell.com
     


 Home Page About us  Instruments  Music  Our Songs  Links  News  Gallery  Contact  Media        Facebook link

©Martin Browne 2013. Designed using Microsoft Expression Web